Bad repo URL on Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by aStagnantSleep, Jun 23, 2009.

  1. aStagnantSleep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #1
    I jailbroke my iPhone 3g on 3.0, everythings fine but now that I tried to add the ultrasn0w repo on Cydia, it tells me its a bad URL.

    I am typing repo666.ultrasn0w.com (with the http:// before it)

    anyone know what to do?

    thanks.
     
  2. Roessnakhan macrumors 68040

    Roessnakhan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    ABQ
    #2
    Don't put http:// before it?

    Also:

     
  3. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #3
    that looks correct. maybe a network issue?
     
  4. aStagnantSleep thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #4
    After the Bad URL (needed http://), I still went and searched for Ultrasn0w anyway and it all works fine now. thanks!
     
  5. johnwin macrumors 6502

    johnwin

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    #5
    same for me! still - it worked and I'm now unlocked :cool:
     

Share This Page