Barcode printing

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Enjoylife1788, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. Enjoylife1788 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    #1
    Hey guys,

    We are starting a product line and we need to print barcode stickets for that. The problem is that we are go have out company name and other info like customer care info and all. So I wanna print where the barcodes will change in a sequential way and the other part will remain static..

    I can generate multiple barcodes but how to embed them with other info and print them automatically. I can't manually do them. We have hundreds of product per week.

    I know we can go to professional but we are tight on budget and I also know it be done.

    Is there some software for that or m quite tech savvy. If there is some script or anything then with proper guidance I can do that too.

    Please help.. :)

    Thanks
     
  2. airmax922 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    San Leandro
    #2
    what you can do is to purchase Barcode fonts and then use Program like Word to do merge or FileMaker to use it on Database, create a layout to with the information you need. and the field that require barcode use the brocade fonts! it also depends on what standard you want to use, code 39 pretty straight forward, while the code 128 or ISBN code will need some work!

     
  3. robgendreau macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #3
    Check out SOHO Labels by Chronos, http://www.chronosnet.com/Products/soholabels.html

    It has customizable fields and lots of different barcodes. I know it will sequentially number labels, and you can export to a format you could use as a merge table for use with other software. Or the other way around.

    Not as powerful as a dedicated product management database, but it might help.
     
  4. Jessey Mayer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    #4
    Barcode Printing - Word Barcode Generator

    Hi,:)

    Besides barcode fonts, you may directly use Word Barcode Generator(http://www.onbarcode.com/word_barcode/) for your project. Based on your project, you are free to choose the barcode types and encode your target information into the barcodes (linear or 2d). Easily, multiple barcodes can be generate within few clicks.
     
  5. Dean AAron macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #5
    Why not use Excel Add-In

    hey,
    As I see, you may use Excel barcode add-in to solve your problem. It's really convenient and you can quickly insert multiple barcodes as you want. Check it out!
     
  6. Enjoylife1788 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    #6
    Hey guys I checked this thread after long. Will check out the alternatives provided by al of you..

    Thanks :)
     
  7. guin-girl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    #7
  8. dobro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    #8
    hi

    hi suggest u use barcode 2 sql application
    free and payed version u can find in app store also at barcode2sql.com

    hope it be helpful ;)
     
  9. xiaoyuandlg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    #9
    I do feel quite curious about what guin-girl said about on the excel barcode add-in which I am interested to take a try soon. Don't know if she can offer me more related information or not.
     

Share This Page