batch rename...

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by elrafo, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. elrafo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    #1
    Hi there!


    I am using Preview for my photos, don't need for now to go to photoshop or aperture. Is there an option to batch rename the pictures using preview or finder ?
    This is a basic option in standard ACDsee but I don't find it on My Mac...

    please help!


    thanks
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    For batch renaming of any files, photos, MP3s, etc., I use Name Mangler.
     
  3. elrafo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    #3
    thanks! I will check this, but there are no options in leopard ?
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  5. skybolt macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN, USA
    #5
    Use iPhoto -- you can batch change in that app.
     

Share This Page