battery icoN LOST LOST LOST

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by POWERCOM, Jun 27, 2008.

  1. POWERCOM macrumors member

    POWERCOM

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    #1
    So I jailbreaked my ipod touch 1.1.4 and everything was ok. I installed duracell battery and after that my battery got LOST? It isnt there anymorE? HUH? Then I read that I need customize ok I installed customize and still batery completely dissapeared please help me what do I do now I want my battery back.
     
  2. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #2
    Restore, Rejailbreak and read.

    I dont know if it can be saved, so that would be my suggestion.
     
  3. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #3
    firstly no need for LOST LOST LOST

    anyway back to topic, how did you "install" the duracell battery images?
     
  4. POWERCOM thread starter macrumors member

    POWERCOM

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    #4


    Well I just downloaded the Duracell package from the installer but it didn't worked cause it said I need a program called "customize" then I installed customize but it still didn't worked? I mean the battery symbol (the big battery symbol) which comes up when you put your ipod into the standby mode and open it again.

    It's completely lost I can't even restore the old one?
     
  5. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #5
    the battery only shows when iPod is charging not all the time
     
  6. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    yeah, and also, try uninstalling the battery package
     
  7. POWERCOM thread starter macrumors member

    POWERCOM

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    #7


    Ermm you sure? I think it shows all the time when you get off the standby mode and unlock it with the sliderbar oh lol yes now I see it everything works now :D thanks guys I was a lil bit drunken the day I posted this.

    OK I see the battery now, but I still can't see the custom battery icons I installed? Do I need to activate it somewhere after installing?
     
  8. POWERCOM thread starter macrumors member

    POWERCOM

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
  9. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #9
    which customise do you have installed? the new 2.0 version or the old version?
     

Share This Page