Battery Issues and Location Services?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Swagnificent, Oct 17, 2011.

1. Swagnificent macrumors newbie

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

Is it me or does the iPhone 4S battery going down 1% every 90 seconds while in use?

Another problem I'm having is after waking up and my phone showing 100% charge, as soon as I unplug it it immediately shoots down to 97%.

My location icon right next to the battery percentage is ALWAYS on even if I have no apps running in the background. Is this normal?

Will the battery get better as time goes on or do you think I have a messed up iPhone?

2. Swagnificent thread starter macrumors newbie

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

I'm down to 90% after using it for 20 minutes and that's just browsing the web and texting. Also I have my brightness turned down to around 35%.

I'm hoping that the battery hasn't hit full capacity yet and just needs to be used/fully charged a few times before it hits full.

3. sweetbrat macrumors 65816

sweetbrat

I've had mine unplugged since about 7:30am (it's 12:30pm here now), so it's been 5 hours. My battery is at 94%. I've checked email, done a bit of web browsing and sent some iMessages for 24 minutes of usage and 4 hours, 29 minutes of standby time. I used it much more over the weekend, but the battery life on mine has seemed fine. It's possible that the calibration is off, and that it might get better over time. There's a ton of threads about this...check some of them out and what they recommend to try.

The location icon shouldn't be there constantly. Are you positive there's no apps running? Do you have any location-based reminders set or anything like that?

4. Swagnificent thread starter macrumors newbie