Battlefield 2 on a uMacbook5,1 2.0Ghz 2GB RAM

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by theodk, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. theodk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    #1
    Hi all!

    I have a question for you. Im trying to sell my unibody Macbook with a 2.0Ghz CPU and 2GB Ram. The seller is asking me if the machine can run Battlefield 2 (in bootcamp ofcourse) without major issue? Ive tried both Googling and searching these forums with Mroogle, and cant seem to find a post confirming this. I can find post saying that other FPS's run fine (TF2, CS:S etc) but not Battlefield 2 specificly

    Have any of you tried Battlefield 2 on your unibody Macbooks, and what was your experience?

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Kyeris macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Location:
    Somewhere in Texas
    #2
  3. theodk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    #3
    Thanks alot, ill pass that forward to him!

    Have a great weekend.
     
  4. Kyeris macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Location:
    Somewhere in Texas
    #4
    Anytime, you too.
     
  5. John01021988 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
  6. Buskape macrumors 6502

    Buskape

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    NGC 4889
    #6
    Any games released before 2009 will run fine on Any unibody macbooks pro or not.

    Some of them not at the maximum details but most will run fine if you aren't a heavy gamer who needs 2560x1600 resolution with full anti aliasing and anisotropic filtering and stuff..

    But they all are "playable".
     
  7. vilim12 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    #7
    ^^wrong
    grand theft auto isnt playable at all, even at 800*600
     
  8. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #8
    Wrong.
    It IS playable via Bootcamp.
     
  9. spaceboots06 macrumors 6502a

    spaceboots06

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Location:
    The Rotten Apple
    #9
    Right.
    It is playable. You just have to tune the settings down a little tiny bit.
     
  10. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #10
  11. theodk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    #11
    Thanks alot!

    Hi all

    Thanks for the many positive reply's to my post, it has been really helpful :)
     

Share This Page