Beats1 For PowerPC

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by WalnutSpice, Aug 15, 2015.

  1. WalnutSpice Suspended

    WalnutSpice

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Location:
    Canton, Oh
    #1
    I found an ~Unofficial~ stream for Beats1 and figured I'd share it for others. This also works for PCs seeing as how Apple doesn't allow Beats 1 on any PC with less than an i3. I've tested it on iTunes 12 on Windows 8 and my G5 with iTunes 10.6.3 and it plays great. But since it is an unofficial stream, there is a delay. And if this stream goes down, well there's always something on the FM waves.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. roadbloc macrumors G3

    roadbloc

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    An i3 requirement for an internet radio stream? Are Apple on crack?
     
  3. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #3
    Yes. Their drug of choice is your money.
     
  4. WalnutSpice thread starter Suspended

    WalnutSpice

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Location:
    Canton, Oh
    #4
    Well I can't get this playing on my G5 anymore. But I'll leave it up incase it works for anyone else.
     
  5. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #5
    Beats1 does not require an i3 processor.

    Apple Music needs 10.9.5 at least and that system runs on Core 2 Duos.
     
  6. WalnutSpice thread starter Suspended

    WalnutSpice

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Location:
    Canton, Oh
    #6
    I'm talking about on a Windows machine. From my own experience and from what I can tell online, No one with a PC that runs a Core 2 Duo or less can't play Beats 1.
     

Share This Page