Beejive IM-not working so hot?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fondo890, Jun 23, 2009.

1. fondo890 macrumors newbie

I'm new to Beejive, but it seams a little unstable to me. For some reason, it keeps signing me off and sending me a notification says I was signed off. I also frequently get IMs saying my screen name was signed on from another location, usually after I resign back on. Anyone else seeing anything similar? Do you know what's wrong or how this can be fixed?

2. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

HiFiGuy528

I was worry about that and for $9.99 and no refund, it's too risky for me.

3. ajpprc macrumors member

Yeah, same problem here. Let's face it, the whole push notification thing is a kludge that we have to live with until Apple finally deigns to give us real background apps.

4. doubleatheman macrumors 6502a

doubleatheman

Mine was like this untill I had yahoo no longer sign me into chat during webmail, and facebook does not auto sign me in....

Simply put don't log into any other pace when beejive is active!

5. fondo890 thread starter macrumors newbie

Well the thing is it doesn't seam to be Apple's problem or anything to do with push. It seams to be more that Beejive can't keep me signed on. I bought AIM on 2.0 but then deleted it for Beejive since it had Facebook IM also. I'm going to try AIM and see if that's better at least for now. Because when I am online, it does seam to be pushing...

6. JD914 macrumors 6502a

JD914

***seem***

7. siurpeeman macrumors 603

siurpeeman

i've had some trouble with beejive the last couple months. i sign on fine, close the app, and beejive just won't reconnect. it tries, and it tries, and it tries, all to no avail. it's not all the time, but it's enough to question the purchase.

8. felixxiano macrumors newbie

Are you guys sure about this? I just looked at the reviews for this application at the Apple Store, and I can't seem to find a lot of people with the same problem. Most ratings are 5 stars.