before i upgrade to 3.0..

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Twe Foju, Jul 15, 2009.

  1. Twe Foju macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #1
    what should i do with my iPod Touch?

    should i remove all the apps that i downloaded? and reset it to factory settings?

    or just update it with current condition?
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Just make sure you have synced it, in order to create a backup and download any purchased songs.
     
  3. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #3
    If theres nothing wrong with it, just update.
     
  4. Twe Foju thread starter macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #4
    alright, just a brief question

    i have synced my iPod and all the apps is on my iTunes now

    so when the download of 3.0 completes

    will iTunes auto install it for me? or i have to manually install it?

    and say after the installation is done, the apps should all still be in my iPod right?

    ------------

    oh ****, why did i receive a connection time out ?
     
  5. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    I can't remember if you have to press restore, or if iTunes will install automatically.

    Either way, your apps and music will be there.
     
  6. Twe Foju thread starter macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #6
    hey i just got a connection time out

    and says that there was a problem updating

    omg!!??

    i just paid $10 and don't tell me i cant update it :eek::eek:
     
  7. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #7
    Is it still in your downloads?

    If not, you'll have to contact support.
     
  8. Twe Foju thread starter macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #8
    no, it just go timeout and disappears from the download tab

    is it perhaps that, i live Outside US and i am using an US account?

    can it be the case?
     
  9. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #9
    It may be. I'd contact Apple Support.
     
  10. Twe Foju thread starter macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #10
    it is now on 1.6MB already after i try to update it again

    seems like there is nothing wrong now

    ill try and contact the itunes sales when it goes timeout again..
     

Share This Page