iPhone bell mobile tv doesn't work with jailbroken phone.. how is this possible?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by nafizur, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. nafizur macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #1
    so there is an app call bell mobile tv from the app store.. it doesn't work with a jailbroken device. somehow it knows the phone is jailbroken and ask to restore the phone.. is there anyway to spoof this??

    i have attached an image
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tmlfan3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #2
    There was. Don't think anything's been updated for iOS 8.1. If you're on older iOS you can try xcon. There are a few others if you search around
     
  3. Ken Kaniff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #3
    Post the link to this app and I'll see what I can do. I can't find it in the app store. Maybe it's a regional thing.
     
  4. nafizur thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #4
  5. Ken Kaniff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #5
    You could try using Flex 2. If someone doesn't already have a patch for your app, you can make your own. That's all I was going to do anyways..

    It's available on Cydia. :)
     
  6. nafizur thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #6
    wait, how do u make the patch?
     
  7. Ken Kaniff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #7
    THIS thread on another site may help you. :)
     
  8. nafizur thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #8
    Figured it out, thanks!!
     
  9. Drewboy90 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    #9
    Are you guys experiencing a crash everything it tries to open?
     
  10. Jake473155 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    #10
    Hey i tryed this but i am still getting an error message (video error has occurred. Please try agan. [1528]) i have been trying for about an hour now please help
     
  11. Factoryrat macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Location:
    Barrie, Ontario
    #11
    Getting the same error (1528) now as well. Was working up to the other day. Have not made any updates during that time.
     
  12. elbeyrouni, Feb 2, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2015

    elbeyrouni macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    #12
    Error 1528

    Hi,

    I got the error 1528 after applying the patch via Cloud of Flex 2 on Bell TV app.

    I have an iPad air (8.1.2).

    How to deal with this issue?

    Thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page