Best Back & Front Screen Protectors for iPhone 5

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Macaroooon, Nov 11, 2012.

1. Macaroooon macrumors 6502

I've bought some cheap 'ElecShield' Back & Front protectors from amazon for the time being - they are okay but annoying to put on and ever so slightly to narrow for the iPhone 5, but they will do for now.

I dont have a big budget, but considering I payed £700 for this phone and want to keep it for many years, I'm thinking it's worth getting something durable to protect my phones screen.

What are the best (within a reasonable budget) back and front (and side?) protectors for the iPhone 5?

2. iluveunc macrumors newbie

Just putting in my two cents: I believe the Invisible Sheild screen protectors are one of the best options. Sure, they are a bit tough to get on perfectly but I've been using them for three years now without any problems. They are tough and fortunately don't stretch 100% edge to edge so cases won't mess it up. It handles fingerprints pretty well and is extremely easy to clean if you do happen to get something on it. The best part is that they will replace your screen protector for life for free (maybe 2 or 3 bucks for shipping) and this is what I consider the biggest perk of owning one. Everyone will have their own opinions about screen protectors depending on what they've used so I strongly encourage you to read reviews on different credible sites.

3. RichardC300 macrumors 65816

RichardC300

I second anything from Spigen. I have never seen any bad reviews.

And about Zagg Invisible Shield, there are several that hate that screen protector. But then again, there's some that like it. I personally hate it because of the texture of the film and the wet-apply.

4. WuMyster macrumors regular

Absolutely hate the texture of the invisible shields. You want either a SGP GLAS.TR or BODYGUARDZ PURE.

5. Radiating macrumors 65816