Best Bluetooth Mouse

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Blumac14, Jun 15, 2009.

1. Blumac14 macrumors newbie

I finally made the switch and ordered a 17" MBP (matte) this past Friday, July 12th. While I play the torturous waiting game, what do you think is the best bluetooth mouse out there? I'm a graphic designer and am just too used to using a mouse for much of my work, probably the only time I'd be using it.

2. geoffreak macrumors 68020

geoffreak

The Wireless Mighty Mouse isn't too bad if you don't mind having to clean the scroll wheel every once and awhile.

3. rgarjr macrumors 603

rgarjr

There's a lot of threads on this particular topic. The Logitech V470 is a tight lil mouse.

4. RvMan56 macrumors member

RvMan56

I have 2 apple mice and hate both of them, have to clean all the time, finally they don't work so I switched back to the Logitech, I have had it for years and Never a cleaning problem, it has never failed. Apple needs to get better mice for sure.

5. richard13 macrumors 6502a

I am a big fan of Logitech products and have a Cordless Wave keyboard and mouse set for my PC so I thought the V470 would be great for my MacBook Pro.

However, after using it for a few months now I wish I had tried to return it. It seems to go to sleep nearly instantly. Even just a few seconds of no-use causes it to have to "wake" as you move it and then the pointer skips across the screen. When used it seems skip a bit too. It's not nearly as fluid or natural as a USB mouse. No amount of adjustment to the configuration seems to remedy this. Also, I can't seem to get the scroll wheel to go at any decent rate. Even setting this all the way to "fast", the wheel still scrolls fairly slow until acceleration kicks in.

On the plus side, I like the way the V470 looks (I got the white/silver one). And it feels pretty good in my hand. I've also never had a problem with it losing the Bluetooth connection.