Best Buy Website Refreshing on Safari?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by HahaHaha321, Aug 12, 2013.

  1. HahaHaha321 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    #1
    Hello everyone,

    I seem to be having an issue with the Best Buy website on Safari with my Mac. When going to the product page for any type of computer, it keeps refreshing itself and freezing up.

    For example:
    http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Asus---...agne/1430004.p?id=1219052013582&skuId=1430004

    It will keep reloading itself. I do not have this issue when using Firefox. What could be the problem? Or could it be (hopefully) that the website is just having issues today? If anyone else has this issue, please let me know.

    I'm using Safari 5.1.9 on Mac 10.6.8. Thanks for the help!
     
  2. b06tmm macrumors regular

    b06tmm

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    #2
    Why don't you use Firefox then?

    I've tried Safari since '09 (when i first switched to Mac) and I always go back to Firefox.

    Why do you insist on Safari?
     
  3. HahaHaha321 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    #3
    That isn't the point, though. I was asking if anyone was having an issue with that website on Safari. Regardless of what browser I use, I would like to know why I am having the problem, or if it is simply a website issue.
     
  4. Fishrrman macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    #4
    I, too, have had problems using the bestbuy.com site with Safari.

    In particular, it seems nearly-impossible to "engage" the user reviews page.

    I've found the same problem with other Mac browsers as well.
    Sometimes the ONLY solution is to switch to a different browser.

    I've found that (sometimes) the Roccat and Camino browsers will work, when Safari or even Firefox won't. (Aside: Camino is discontinued, and no longer supported, but at least it can "bring in the page" when Safari cannot).

    I'm sensing that this has something to do with the way the bestbuy pages are coded -- that is, something that isn't quite right at their end....

    My _guess_ is that you're not going to find "the answer" that will get Safari working properly with bestbuy.com. The fact is, it looks like something that is "their fault", and not Safari's...
     
  5. Devil Dan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    #5
    Having the exact same problem. Same OS and Safari version as the OP.

    So, uh... no helpful info in this post except to say you are not alone.
     
  6. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #6
    Not having any issues at that link on Safari 6.0.5 on 10.8.4. Maybe it is an issue that has been fixed in the newer Safari versions.
     

Share This Page