Best free cydia apps

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kawasakirider, Sep 24, 2011.

1. kawasakirider macrumors regular

If everyone could list their favourite free apps in cydia I'm sure everyone would be greatly appreciative, also if you wouldn't mind giving a brief explanation about what it's about, that would be great.

I'm new to JB, so I'm sticking to simple things so far.

I like FakeCarrier - allows you to change the name of your carrier

SMS black (for use with winterboard), allows you to change the look of your SMS settings to a black background with blue and white speech bubbles.

Any more, guys? Free ones only, please.

2. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

EvanLugh

3. kawasakirider thread starter macrumors regular

Ahh, the not so witty retort of the internet bada$$. I searched and read that thread. I don't feel like searching for each app and seeing if it's free or not. That is not specified within that thread.

Back in your box.

I find it funny that you instruct people on how they should conduct themselves, according to your preferences, yet in the same signature you make obvious spelling mistakes.

4. Invincibilizer macrumors 6502a

Invincibilizer

Kawa is right here, your signature is incorrect and don't be so brusque when other people ask for jailbreaks.

5. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

EvanLugh

hang on a second, it was you who read what i posted in such form - as a statement i am correct. if you had searched, you would've found lots of threads on the subject and instead of waiting for the replies to roll in, they're already populated with lots of great ideas, tweaks and themes. I wasn't saying it to be funny, there are a lot of good threads that get buried over time.
    Please look past your own ignorance before looking at someone else's.

you are entitled to your opinion, however your sentence/post doesn't make sence; the OP wasn't asking for help with jailbreaks.

As for both of you, there are no spelling mistakes :)