Best FW for iPhone 3G on T-mobile.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by KingHuds, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. KingHuds macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    #1
    I want to update my old 3G on T-Mobile, its been running very slow lately and I am just wondering what peoples experiences have been with the best firmwares to use.

    Also does anyone know the settings needed to get MMS on T-Mobile? I haven't found any that worked.
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #3
    MMS Iphone 3G On T-Mobile
    1. Open Cydia.
    2. Manage/source/edit/add
    Cydia.pushfix.info

    Add source.

    3. pushfix.info/T-Mobile US MMS fix

    Then,
    4. Setting/general/network/cellular Data network/MMS:

    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    Username:
    Password:
    MMSC: 216.155.174.84/servlets/mms
    MMS Proxy 216.155.165.50:8080
    MMS Max Message size:
    MMS UA Prof URL:
     
  3. KingHuds thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    #4
    It looks like its on 3.1.2 right now, so I should be able to just upgrade it right? What is the best way to jailbreak and unlock at that version?
     
  4. Leet Apple macrumors 6502a

    Leet Apple

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    Pwnagetool or Redsn0w 0.9.4

    if you do use Redsn0w remember to select the 3.1.2 IPSW


    3.1.3 Runs the best on the iPhone 3G, iOS 4 4.1 and 4.2.1 just make you want to destroy your iPhone
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #6
    Yeah, you can just upgrade it to 3.1.3, then using spirit or jailbreakme to jailbreak it, then unlock it with ultrasnow 1.2
     
  6. mik0 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    #7
    whited00r 4.2 is solid. it's basically 3.1.3 wit iOS4 features
     
  7. KingHuds thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    #8
    Finally getting around to this but the 3G phone doesn't have the setting to manage the APN, even after installing APN editor from Cydia. Any advice on how to fix this to get the right settings?
     

Share This Page