Best Place to Sell MBPs - Scam after Scam

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by groove-agent, Jul 23, 2009.

1. groove-agent macrumors 6502a

groove-agent

Hey all,

I have a couple non-unibody MBPs that I'm trying to sell and am not having any luck selling them. I tried Ebay with nothing but listing fees to show for it. I tried craigslist but am getting scam after scam "this is for a newphew in Nigeria". Is there a place online to list one's Mac that is more familiar to Mac enthusiasts and less familiar to the scam artists:

"hi,
    thanks for getting back to me.I am a medical doctor Residing in richmond,i just got a call from my nephew at west africa that his birthday is coming up in two weeks and i need to buy a gift for him, pls i need your paypal e mail and your full name so that i will send the money to you through paypal. i would love to pick up local but i left for texas few days ago. i will pay extra $200 for the shipping and handling. pls get back to me asap.you will be shipping to west africa via canada post priority air mail.
    Regards,
    Dr martins."

"Thanks for the mail, i will like to pay $1,900.00 including the shipping cost
    to Poland and i will like to know if this is your paypal id (xxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com) so that i can make the payment immediately and we can close the deal ASAP.
    Thanks and hope to read from you soonest..."

"Thank for the quick response ,I'm willing to buy the product for my Co Worker.I also want to know the condition of your product, i am asking you submissively if it can be shipped internationally via Local post Office and i add $300 for the shipping."

"I would be paying you through PayPal and u can register with papal on www.paypal.com cos they are reliable for online transaction,Kindly email me with the email that associate with your paypal account / send me an invoice asap."

"Good , the only problem is that the Boy am willing to buy this item