Best printer? PLEASE HELP!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by DodgerMetC, Feb 15, 2010.

1. DodgerMetC macrumors newbie

I have the new 13 inch Macbook (the $999 one) and am a newbie to Macs.

I am a college student on a budget, but also not looking to buy a printer that is going to fail me. I need a dependable printer,copier,scanner.

So what are the best all in one printers at reasonable prices ($100-$300)

PLEASE HELP!

2. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

3. DodgerMetC thread starter macrumors newbie

Thanks for the awful advice :) About to graduate, and need a home printer, especially with a scanner.

4. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

You could have said that in the first place.

Try the Brother MFC series. Scans, copies, faxes, and prints.

5. DodgerMetC thread starter macrumors newbie

Why would I come here looking for advice like that on a campus printer :)

Link?

6. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

You asked for

You further stated

...for probably 80% of students, paying $50 for credit on your ID card to use campus printing is cheaper than buying even a $70 laser printer when you won't even use up the $50 credit. Simple math. You asked for the economical solution, and I gave it.

google.com

7. DodgerMetC thread starter macrumors newbie

I did not ask for an economical solution. I asked for suggestions on an all in one printer. Thanks for the advice smarty.

8. Badger^2 macrumors 68000

Badger^2

B/W or color?

You can buy anything you want, just cause you have a Mac doesnt mean you cant buy whatever you want.

I prefer Canon myself.

9. DodgerMetC thread starter macrumors newbie

I am looking for color and all in one. Do Canons work well with macs? I have heard certain printers do not work well. Any suggestions at say Best Buy or something?