Best Protective Case

dbstr

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 24, 2011
I am about to start as a firefighter, and was originally going for the Griffin Survivor... But what other options are there?

I need something that can take a beating, but I don't like the Case Mate Tank. ;-)

Any suggestions?

Also - anyone knows a place to buy Griffin Woogie 2 in Europe?

mpossoff

macrumors 68020
Mar 21, 2010
Philadelphia
If I was a firefighter I would go with the likes of the Griffin Survivor or even LifeProof. From watching some videos it looks like the LifeProof can take a beating as well as offer protection from water, dust etc.

toasty hoodie

macrumors 6502
Sep 16, 2011
I am about to start as a firefighter, and was originally going for the Griffin Survivor... But what other options are there?

I need something that can take a beating, but I don't like the Case Mate Tank. ;-)

Any suggestions?

Also - anyone knows a place to buy Griffin Woogie 2 in Europe?
Griffin Survivor is a beast of a case. Lifeproof has problems with the screen protector and you can only put it on 50 times throughout the life of the case

dthmtlgod

macrumors 6502
Jul 18, 2007
Syracuse, NY
Griffin Survivor is a beast of a case. Lifeproof has problems with the screen protector and you can only put it on 50 times throughout the life of the case
LifeProof is the way to go. Screen protector issues are not happening to everyone. Mine had no issues. I did drop my phone and it took a big gouge of out the case, but held up very well.

dbstr

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 24, 2011
Thanks all!

Most likely gonna stick to the survivor then, but suggestions are still welcome :)

mcdj

macrumors G3
Jul 10, 2007
NYC
Asbestos I can figure, you need something flame retardant!

Sorry, couldn't resist. :p

Atmosphere

macrumors member
Oct 26, 2011
normal cases are for regular joes dropping phones and whatnot, but given your line of work, i'd suggest AppleCare

ChiliBlue

macrumors 6502
Jul 26, 2008