Best Skins Ever

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Category 5, Jun 23, 2014.

1. Category 5, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2014

Category 5 macrumors member

Has anyone else been using Best Skins Ever for their Macbooks?

I have been using it since about 2010 and I've pretty much put one on ever computer I've bought. Since I tend to upgrade every year it helps me keep the computer looking new so when i sell it later it has its' full value. I've always been impressed with their skins but I am now pretty much blown away after peeling it of both my wife's and my macbook pros. We decided to upgrade to retina macbooks but the two I just sold have been with us for about 2.5 years. Mine goes with me every weekend to my band's gigs where I use it to process our channel inserts, so it sees a fair amount of road use. My wife is not gentle with her computer either, letting our 2 year old play on it frequently.

Since these two machines have been with us longer than we usual keep computers I wasn't expecting much, but after peeling the skins off and doing a good clean with isopropyl I am floored. Both machines look new. Not almost new. NEW.

The aluminum looks like it just came from the factory.

Well, we have now ordered our retina macbooks (late 2013 1TB models - woohoo!) and I ordered skins for the new computers too. They actually have a matte version which pretty much looks like nothing is on the computer. That was my main gripe with the previous version. Even though the shiny surface looked cool I think Apple products look much sleeker with a matter finish.

http://www.bestskinsever.com/macbook-pro-15-inch-with-retina-display-skin

I've never been into an Apple store with my ipad, phone or macbook without them all asking me what the heck product I had on it.