Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Gokunama

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 13, 2008
I'm new to Twitter. I only want to buy one app, so I'm looking at buying the best there is. Recommendations?

tnisatard

macrumors 6502
Apr 1, 2008
i use Tweetie, supposebly the BEST twitter app, its not free

but i jailbroke my iphone so i DL it for free

Applepi

macrumors 6502a
Aug 15, 2007
TwitterFon. Hands down. Free and is everything you could possibly want.

return7

macrumors 6502
Oct 8, 2008
i use Tweetie, supposebly the BEST twitter app, its not free

but i jailbroke my iphone so i DL it for free

So you pirated $3 software? Not to be a jerk but do you understand how much such a thing hurts small companies? We don't all make millions of dollars selling 99 cent and 3 dollar software and it could literally be the difference of putting someone out of work. :( :confused:

OP: Tweetie is great and worth much more than the than 2 candy bars you'll skip to buy it. I hear Twitterfon is also great, if you prefer a free client.

TuffLuffJimmy

macrumors G3
Apr 6, 2007
Portland, OR
I like to use Tweetie mainly, but sometimes (on rare occasion) I use Twitterrific and Twitter.com.

Tweetie is by far the best twitter app on the iPhone, it's stable, pretty, updated frequently and full featured.

TuffLuffJimmy

macrumors G3
Apr 6, 2007
Portland, OR
I like to use Tweetie mainly, but sometimes (on rare occasion) I use Twitterrific and Twitter.com.

Tweetie is by far the best twitter app on the iPhone, it's stable, pretty, updated frequently and full featured.

tnisatard

macrumors 6502
Apr 1, 2008
So you pirated $3 software? Not to be a jerk but do you understand how much such a thing hurts small companies? We don't all make millions of dollars selling 99 cent and 3 dollar software and it could literally be the difference of putting someone out of work. :( :confused: