best way to get big in 4 weeks?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by biturbomunkie, Jan 12, 2008.

1. biturbomunkie macrumors 6502a

hello,

i have about 4 weeks till school starts again and i'd like to gain as much weight as possible. i'm 5' 11" and was 133lbs in summer '07. now i'm about 145lbs and would like to gain an extra ~20lbs. i understand that realistically i can't expect to gain much in 1 month as it took me over 4 months to gain ~12lbs. i'm hoping that; however, i'll get better results in these four weeks since there's no stress from school.

what i eat/drink:

290-350 cal every 3-4 hrs (beef/grilled chicken breasts/fruits/cheese/pasta/peanuts/protein bars/etc.)

~1/2 gal of red cap organic milk everyday (my bod seems to recover much faster since i started drinking milk again)

1 bottle of chocolate milk after workout

(taking a break from muscle milk since i had been drinking that for 3+ months, stopped eating hard boiled eggs cos i'm getting tired of them.)

what i do:

upper body (including tri/biceps) followed by an 1.5mi run. rest 2 days.

lower body followed by an 1.5mi run. rest 2 days.

TIA. :)

2. Mord macrumors G4

Mord

Not a clue, I've been trying it for ages, if I exercise it all just melts away and i turn into a curveless twig, if I don't exercise I don't have the appetite to eat enough to gain weight.

3. biturbomunkie thread starter macrumors 6502a

have you tried drinking milk? i think i gained 3-4lbs in 2-3 weeks from drinking milk. :)

4. Abstract macrumors Penryn

Abstract

Stop running, buy a comfy chair, drink more beer, and hire some DVDs.

5. biturbomunkie thread starter macrumors 6502a

you see, i used to run 5k every other day. if i cut any further, i'm afraid i won't be able to catch a thief on the street. :eek:

6. zakatov macrumors 6502a

zakatov

Serious post:

STOP RUNNING! It's eating up all your muscles

MORE WEIGHT TRAINING: 3-5X a week, and SPLIT IT UP, 1-2 body parts at a time.