iPhone Best way to unlock 6.1.3 for iPhone 4?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lookingthrough, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. lookingthrough, Jun 11, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013

    lookingthrough macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    #1
    Hello!

    So i edited my post. Got it finally jailbroken, but as my baseband is 04.12.05 i'm out of luck completely to unlock it, right?

    Thanks!
     
  2. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #2
    Purchase an IMEI unlock.
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  4. lookingthrough, Jun 12, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2013

    lookingthrough thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    #4
    Tre (3), Sweden:

    http://www.tre.se/

    My friend said he already paid for the unlock to the carrier, but they said you can do it in home. Can can i do it? My friend has the IMEI code, but when i connect with the iTunes (with the original 6.1.3 WIPS), the iTunes doesn't acknowledge the phone, says i can't connect it. Basically saying i don't the right to use it anywhere else other than my "home country" and/or through Tre operator.
     
  5. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #5
    Put the iPhone in DFU mode and restore that way to 6.1.3
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Yep if the carrier officially unlocked it then you just gotta restore it.
    If it still doesn't work your friend lied to you and it's not unlocked.
     
  7. alastairhall macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #7
    Best way to unlock 6.1.3 for iPhone 4?

    Jailbroken always fails to activate with a different provider. Factory unlocking is one time process and once it is done you phone is free to use any SIM on it.
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    Don't need to restore, you can use either SAM from Cydia or redsn0w to deactivate the phone, reconnecting to itunes the unlock wil attach.

    If it still won't activate the phone is not unlocked.
     

Share This Page