Best wireless mouse for MBP? :)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Stormquist, Jun 9, 2010.

1. Stormquist macrumors newbie

Hi!

I ordered my MBP 15" (Core i7 2.66GHz, 4GB, 500GB 7200 rpm, antiglare) a few moments ago and right now I'm looking into buying a wireless mouse for it.

I'm fairly new to Macs apart from fiddling with my gfs MBA from time to time, so I'm wondering if there's anything I should take into consideration when picking one out?

I do some light gaming (starcraft 1&2) so what I need is a gaming oriented mouse. Or atleast one with more than 2 buttons..

Any suggestions?

PS- I read the Razer Orochi thread on here and I didn't want to ressurrect it since no one gave a definite answer and since the last post date was in April.

Thanks,

2. sergus macrumors newbie

Touchpad? :D At least it works in Portal for me. :D

3. Stormquist thread starter macrumors newbie

LOL!

After my Acer laptop died a few months ago I've been playing Starcraft1 on my netbook using the trackpad. It's not pleasurable:eek:

4. 1BadMac macrumors 6502

1BadMac

I use the Microsoft Wireless Notebook Presenter Mouse 8000. Works pretty good, very precise, and the presenter controls work with Office.

I've plyed STO with it, and it does good. I've thought about getting the Magic Mouse, but really have no reason too as this mouse does everything I need.

5. parkjoony macrumors newbie

Logitech anywhere mouse mx
    darkfield technology which makes the mouse able to track on glass
    micro usb receiver that you hide inside the mouse when you carry it around
    even comes with a leather case that you can can put the mouse in to travel with
    Has the hyper fast scrolling that you use to scroll ultra fast if needed.
    Same looking design as the logitech vx nano i believe

This mouse is really good overall