Bestbuy issue

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Alexrat1996, Oct 7, 2016.

  1. Alexrat1996 Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #1
    hello people back from bestbuy they replaced my canon camcorder with a new one and this has a green screen and lines the manger said the one was new in its box what's should I do now ?
    --- Post Merged, Oct 7, 2016 ---
    You people know me more
     
  2. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #2
    How's the audio on your replacement camcorder?
    If it has the same background noise as your first, at least you know that's normal.
    And, you can take the replacement back to BB for the video issue.

    Note that even a "new in its box" item can have issues. There's a warranty. Use it!
    Maybe you will get lucky and get one with neither of those issues.

    (I hope that was the answer that you are waiting for :D )
    I think I would give it that "3rd time is a charm", and if you get some other problem, get your refund and try a different brand. (Something I might do in your position, but it's your choice in the end, eh?)
     
  3. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #3
    The manger to my old one early and gave me a new one sealed he said in its box I go home and set it up and it has blue lines and green screen I even got geek squad protection plan . I will go in the morning and talk again to manger so they can swap it or give me my money back .
    --- Post Merged, Oct 7, 2016 ---
    The audio is fine right before they we going to use my geek squad Warrenty they offered me a new but it came defective the store is closed now
     
  4. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #4
    @DeltaMac they didn't have the camera in the stock I opted for the cannon sx530 HS
     
  5. Zenithal macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    #5
    Green screen and lines would indicate some form of damage.
     
  6. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #6
    All the camera I got from bestbuy defective this was a gift from my grandma instead she will give me the money and I put it in bank on Monday and order it from cannon website
     
  7. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #7
    Ah, with your good record recently, ordering direct from (canon) would make it less convenient for returns when you get a defective unit.
    Sounds like you are giving up on BestBuy (that might be a Good Thing™ )
    You seem to be implying that Best Buy is somehow sabotaging the items that you purchase there :D
    Canon is also not likely providing defective merchandise to BB, just so they can sell it to you :)
     
  8. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #8
    Should I order it from Amazon
     
  9. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #9
    Yeah, that wasn't really my point.
    Just don't change your expectations, just because you don't get a good result at a brick & mortar store.

    You might get quicker delivery from Amazon (assuming you are willing to pay more for the honor), and you may find a better price.

    The choice would be yours.
     
  10. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #10
    The price is paid at bestbuy was the same as Amazon
     
  11. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #11
    Good.
    I expect that you will have a successful result like I have had from Amazon.
     
  12. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #12
    Bestbuy had one in stock and it was defective
     
  13. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #13
    I get that you don't want to try Best Buy again.
    But, you did say BB sold you one new in the box.
    Brand new units sometimes are defective. Just the luck of the draw, so when you get a faulty unit, you try again.
    It's your choice not to try Best Buy again.

    Just keep in mind that you will be opening a factory sealed box, too, from Amazon - same as you did from BestBuy.
    Should be good - but, sometimes...
    (You won't know 'til you open that box, eh?)
    Hope this works for you.
     
  14. Alexrat1996 thread starter Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Location:
    Lehigh valley PA
    #14
    I hope so this time I will order white instead of black.
     

Share This Page