Beta 2 Predictive keyboard disapeared

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by mayrmart, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. mayrmart macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    #1
    Hi,
    Installed Beta 2 on my iPhone 5s and now my predictive keyboard is gone.
    Do i have to enable it ? Cant find it in the settings.
    Martin
     
  2. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #2
    See if the auto correct is on?
     
  3. cschmelz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    #3
    Try doing a little 'flick' up on the top of the keyboard like you are opening the control center too. That worked for me once on Beta 1.
     
  4. aldoF macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    #4
    Open up your keyboard, hold down the "happy face" on the bottom left, options should pop up, bottom one is Predictive, should be "On"
     

    Attached Files:

  5. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    Ahhhh mine randomly disappeared on beta 1. Glad there is a way to bring it back. Mine randomly came back a few days later. lol
     
  6. VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #6
    If you don't use it after a while it hides and you get a gray bar above the top row of letters. You should be able to swipe up in that gray space and bring it back.
     
  7. mcfly88 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    #7
    I see this becoming an issue... when its officially released.
     
  8. TitsLegendary macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    #8
    Are you sure that it automatically hides if you don't use it? There had been a number of times that I accidentally hid it because of my typing habits and the way my fingers were moving.

    But doing a little flick up or flick down will show it and hide it, respectively.
     
  9. frayne182 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Location:
    Canada
    #9
    I actually forgot about it. I didn't use it with Beta 1 and would be really sensitive and pop up on me when typing and be a pain the bum.

    I did just test though and if I swipe up 3 or 4 times it will come up.
     
  10. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    Wow. Cheers for letting me know. Thats exactly what happened. :eek:
     
  11. ajiuo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    #11
    It seems like in beta 1 I was able to have predictive text with auto correct disabled.. Now it takes predictive away with auto correct off.

    Hopefully this is a bug I love predictive.. But hate auto correct.
     

Share This Page