Beta 3 ans watchOs 1.01 ?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by ZeeDD, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. ZeeDD macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #1
    Hi guys,

    Does iOS 9 beta 3 work with watchOs 1.01?
    I was unable to pair my watch with beta 2 and don't want to try watchOS 2 beta actually.

    Thanks
    Franck
     
  2. HopefulHumanist macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    #2
    I think it works. A buddy of mine has had iOS 9 on his phone since beta 2 and refuses to update his watch until GM. Not sure what the issue was with your last attempt but maybe you should try again?
     
  3. ZeeDD thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #3
    Thanks for your answer !
    The issue was that my 5S didn't see the watch after upgrading to iOS 9 beta 2.
     
  4. JediZenMaster macrumors 68000

    JediZenMaster

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Location:
    Portland,Oregon
    #4
    I'm running beta 3 and watch OS 1.01 and it works
     
  5. spoa94 macrumors 6502a

    spoa94

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    #5
    Good to hear that it works for some people. I mean you have to imagine that sometime before GM it will work. Imagine if someone in the public updates to iOS 9 and then can no longer communicate with their watch. It would be a mess.
     
  6. jsalicru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  7. spoa94 macrumors 6502a

    spoa94

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    #7
    Good to hear. Can I ask was your watch already paired and then you updated to iOS 9? Or were you able to pair it as a new watch while already on iOS 9?
     
  8. jsalicru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  9. spoa94 macrumors 6502a

    spoa94

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    #9
    Okay. I had my watch sent for repair yesterday and it is coming in tomorrow. I guess I will find out then if I can pair it as a new watch on my beta iPhone
     

Share This Page