Beta general release dates?

rpetunderclass

macrumors regular
Original poster
Dec 9, 2014
136
35
Any one know in general beta release dates(every 2/3 weeks)? I tried looking up on Google and couldn't absolutely find anything on previous version either. Im on the Dev build.
 

Eithanius

macrumors 65816
Nov 19, 2005
1,419
285
Developer Preview 2 = June 22nd
Developer Preview 3/Public Beta 1 = July 6th
Developer Preview 4 = July 20th
Developer Preview 5/Public Beta 2 = Aug 3rd...

These are all conjectures... :p:p
 
  • Like
Reactions: crjackson2134

dwfaust

macrumors 603
Jul 3, 2011
5,483
6,183
Any one know in general beta release dates(every 2/3 weeks)? I tried looking up on Google and couldn't absolutely find anything on previous version either. Im on the Dev build.
Never mind. I posted iOS beta history, not OS X. Sorry.
 

ButteryScrollin

macrumors 6502a
Jul 29, 2014
838
1,383
This was last year:

Dp 1 - Monday June 2nd (WWDC)
DP 2 - Tuesday June 17th
dp3 - Monday July 7
dp4 - Monday July 21
dp5 - Monday August 4
dp6 - Monday August 18
dp7 - Tuesday September 2 (Monday was labor day)
dp8 - Monday September 15
GM Candidate - Tuesday September 30
GM Candidate 2 - Tuesday October 7
GM Candidate 3 - Thursday October 9
Public release - Thursday October 16

We'll likely see DP2 Monday or Tuesday.