Beta User (Legitimate) Help please

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Daniel97, Jun 9, 2014.

1. Daniel97 macrumors 6502a

Guys/Girls,

I am a registered Dev, i pay my subscription so im after legitimate help please .. just wanted to clarify before im flamed for not being here fairly ..

iPad texting/calling .. how does this work? - Ive set up iOS8 on a iPad Mini and an iPhone 5S but cannot get either to work while on the same WIFI network, or any network for that matter?

iCloud Storage, i have DP1 Yosemite also on a Mac Mini and the iCloud folder is there .. is the document storage not yet working on iOS devices as i cannot find any app, link, page to show me documents in there?

iCloud Photo Library - how does this work? Ive turned it on my iphone, although the main icloud toggle page says its off when i click on photos this one is on, i cannot seem to find any indication in the photos app that these photos have been uploaded .. and if they have been, where are they? where do i find them?

Im sure i have more but will ask as i find ..

2. KrisLord macrumors 65816

Messages - if I create a message on ipad to a non-iphone number, it auto switches from sending a blue iMessage to a green "message" which would go as an SMS.

Calls - go to contacts and find an appropriate contact - click the phone symbol next to their number and you should get a call initiated on both iphone and ipad. I think you need Bluetooth enabled for this to work.
    Calls initiated from Yosemite don't seem to work - the call pop up disappears a split second after appearing

iCloud storage will need apps on iOS to be updated. I think there might be beta apps on the developer portal for pages etc but can't be sure.

Ive not really looked at the changes to iCloud photo library so I can't help with that.

3. Sky Blue Guest

Sky Blue

Go watch the dev videos, all your questions are answered there in detail.

4. Daniel97 thread starter macrumors 6502a