BigBoss Repo down? Empty? wtf

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by B737, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. B737 macrumors 6502a

    B737

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    #1
    just restored my 3GS for an issue regarding it taking forever to sync contacts.

    I restored the device, ran blackra1n, installed cydia, and when i went to go find SBSettings, it wasnt there.

    further digging around pointed me to look in Bigboss Repo inside cydia (one of the most important ones) and its completely empty.

    any ideas whats going on here with this repo?
    http://apt.bigboss.us.com/repofiles/cydia/

    its the only repo in cydia thats showing empty

    im sort of dead in the water without it.

    my only other idea is to restore, rain again, and see of that resolves it?
     
  2. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #2
    The repo is probably down, or Cydia didn't load it up correctly.

    Repo's go up and down all the time.

    You could do a reboot, then try letting Cydia load up again.

    If it is still empty, check it tomorrow.
     
  3. B737 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    B737

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    #3
    oddly enough, i synced it with itunes and the repo started working... argh...

    not sure how those two things have any connection what so ever but its back working again on the device...
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Sync most likelly had nothing to do with it....
     
  5. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #5
    bigboss was down for me too yesterday, but for only about half an hour.
    best thing is to just wait,
     
  6. Jester6193 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #6
    trying to add...

    I've been trying to add it to my sources for a couple of days already and it just won't add... i'm not capitalizing anything...I spell it all right.... just won't recognize it. Any help?!
     
  7. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #7
    BigBoss is one of the default repos in Cydia, you should not have to add it.
     
  8. Jester6193 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #8
    odd

    I am trying to d/l 'window planer' but it won't bring it up...
    also the only repos that were already installed were ispazio, modmyi.com, teleshoreo tangelo, and pwncenter...
     

Share This Page