iPhone BiteSMS doesn't work!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mholic, Dec 30, 2013.

  1. mholic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    #1
    BiteSMS doesn't work. After installing new BiteSMS, my tweaks and apps stops working. So reinstalled MS but still it doesn't work. Whenever I open it, it just crashes but still on running on the background. It's also plain whenever I open it.
     
  2. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #2
    What phone and iOS are you using.
     
  3. mholic thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
  4. Zac7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    #4
    Which bitesms version are you using?
     
  5. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #5
    That is the same setup i have, BiteSMS 8.0bea 3 is working for me. what other tweaks do you have.
     
  6. SimsDelt macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    #6

    Sae setup too and mine is working too.
     
  7. mholic thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    #7
    The BiteSmS version is the one that can be seen on Cydia Search button. I don't know what is the version but I know it's the latest. I don't have my phone right now.

    Before installing it, I had Status Hud, Lock Slide message tweak, CCSettings and more but were all stopped after installing BiteSMS and Respringed it.
     
  8. Zac7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    #8
    Be sure to add the test-cydia.bitesms.com/ repo to get the working beta for ios 7. If you searched without adding a repo chances are it's not the right version.
     
  9. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #9
    I think you need to instal the beta version for it to work on iOS 7. Add the BiteSMS beta repo.
    test-cydia.bitesms.com/
     
  10. mholic thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    #10
    Will definitely do that. I had no idea about that repo thing. Thanks a lot guys. I think that will solve my problem. :)
     
  11. Regal macrumors regular

    Regal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Location:
    Sweden
    #11
    I tried the beta today and the only problem i noticed was that title text in the messages list was blurred. Other than that, it worked ok.
     
  12. Regal macrumors regular

    Regal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Location:
    Sweden
    #12
    The blurred text is now gone after Cydia Substrate update :)
     

Share This Page