Bitesms question-Please HELP

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jbarresi19, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. jbarresi19 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Ok so the beta 11 came out and for some reason I haven't been able to update since yesterday. So today I decided to uninstall bitesms and just reinstall it. But now I'm getting the same error message from when I was trying to update it. The error says something like HTTP:/BITESMS NOT FOUND and HTTP 1.1 401 NOT FOUND. So now I have no bitesms and I have tried reboot, respring, and it is not a cracked version I have bought a license. Any help please I love bitesms
     
  2. psywzrd macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #2
    Did you try deleting and then re-adding the repo?
     
  3. TMar macrumors 68000

    TMar

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ky
    #3
    It's not like you have to pay for bite, it's free with ad support. Are you sure you have the correct address in for the repo? Should be www.bitesms.com/cydia/beta5.0
     
  4. jbarresi19 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    I just deleted to source and readded it and still get the same error, I don't get it :(
     
  5. jbarresi19 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    If anyone has any idea please help? Do I need to restore?
     
  6. cougar11 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
  7. Dhelsdon macrumors 65816

    Dhelsdon

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Location:
    Canadian Eh!
    #7
    I am having the same issue, I installed it earlier today then uninstalled it because it wasn't working.. then I realized I forgot to add the repo. Went back to install again and got the 404.
     
  8. jbarresi19 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #8
    I went to that forum, thanks, and i found a solution. I downloaded the .deb file and then added it using SSH. Couldnt have been easier. Thanks for giving me that link!!! I cant live without bitesms :)
     
  9. Brannon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    #9
    Wait so what did you do exactly?

    Can you post the .deb file and the path to it please!
     
  10. cougar11 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    #10

Share This Page