Blackberry connection to mac.

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by exo.wolf, Apr 21, 2009.

  1. exo.wolf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys, I know how to hook my blackberry curve 8310 up to my mac but i am trying to get my blackberry to act as a modem for my computer. I have tried several different ways but does anyone have anyway that they tired that acutally worked? Thanks.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    What provider do you have? You can't do it on AT&T without their tethering plan.
     
  3. exo.wolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Yes, I have the same phone with AT&T. You may want to check out blackberryforums.com for better blackberry info - they have a Mac section too.
     
  5. exo.wolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    #5
    well unfortunately i happen to have the at&t plan
     

Share This Page