Blackjack

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by maclovin', May 19, 2008.

  1. maclovin' macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #1
    Are there any blackjack apps for the iPod Touch that can be downloaded from the installer? I did a quick look through but couldn't find anything, so I was trying to figure out if there was a source that I could add to the installer? Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #2
    google it or search MR. It's been mentioned a few times.
     
  3. maclovin' thread starter macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #3
    Well, I tried that before and after my post, but all I could find are web apps. I am looking for a downloadable blackjack game to be installed on my iPod.
     
  4. opivy1218 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #4
    Yes, there is. It's called iBlackJack. I forget the source, but if you add the app RepoName in installer, just search iblackjack and it will tell you the source for it.
     
  5. maclovin' thread starter macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #5
    Where is RepoName? I looked for it in the installer, but couldn't find it?
     
  6. STC macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #7
    I tried to add this, but it tried and then said refresh failed.
     
  7. maclovin' thread starter macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #8
    I got the same error!!
     
  8. Keegman650 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #9
    Just go to Iappcat.com. Create an account and type in any application you want. Check the box and then hover your mouse over the "repo" button in the top. In the bottom left hand corner there should be something written (the place that normally says 'Done' when a page has loaded). Type that in as a source. Any time you check a checkbox for an app and refresh your sources you can now install that app.
     
  9. maclovin' thread starter macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #10
    Thanks, I'm installing as I type.
     
  10. STC macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #11
    does this work? I'd like a confirmation before I try it.
     
  11. maclovin' thread starter macrumors regular

    maclovin'

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Amherstburg, Ontario
    #12
    Yes it worked flawlessly. Happily playing blackjack now :)
     
  12. STC macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #13

    Good for you.
    When I tried to install it, I get a "Main script execution failed" error. :mad:
    I tried clearing the cache and eveything.
     

Share This Page