blackra1n help and update help

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cake90036, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. cake90036 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #1
    I am trying to jailbreak my iphone. Currently it is on 3.0.1 and I want to update it to 3.1.2. Also I want to jailbreak and unlock it using blackrain. When I try to update it, it says that the iphone isnt eligible for the request build? I then tried running blackra1n and everything worked fine but the blackra1n logo didn't show up on my iphone. PLEASE HELP ME! I need it jailbroken and unlocked more than updated...
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Try running blackrain again.
    Restart the phone and see if the blackrain icon is there
     
  3. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #3
    I ran it three times, and also just restarted the phone and its still not on there.
     
  4. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
  5. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #5
    Im not sure. I think it should but when I run it, the icon doesn't pop up on my iphone. I need it to be unlocked. When I did the shift restore it gave me the message stated in the previous post. I don't get it.
     
  6. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #6
    can you try to jailbreak with other software like pwange if you have a mac or redsnow if you have pc
     
  7. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #7
    btw just for everyone to know...
    I have a 3GS 16gb
    fw: 3.0.1
    Modem Fw: 4.26.08
     
  8. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #8
    Hey just wanted to let you know that its jailbroken but now i am not getting a phone signal. Even after unlocking it with blackra1n.com source
     
  9. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #9
    Anybody. Please how can I get the service to work.
     
  10. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #10
    ok tell me what version are you on right now? what did you do to jailbreak and unlock?
     
  11. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #11
    fw 3.1.2
    i used pwnage to jailbreak and blackra1n.com source to unlock it in cydia.
     
  12. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #12
    when you used pwnage did you remember to check active your iphone? and what did you do to unlock? ultrasnow?
     
  13. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #13
    Yes i hit activate and I used the blackra1n.com source in cydia.
     
  14. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #14
    ok i got it. so you said you have Modem Fw: 4.26.08 ? and you jailbreak it pwnage the Modem Fw: 4.26.08 is still the same. so you have to run ultrasn0w. go cydia and search for it
     
  15. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
  16. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #16
    youre welcome. and lets me just say your so lucky to have the old firmware 04.26.08. keep using pwnage to keep the golden firmware
     
  17. cake90036 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    #17
    Whats so good about it. What can I do with that that I can't do with other modem fw's
     
  18. luvu01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #18
    ok. when dev team jailbreak the iphone the version of the phone is the problem.
    when they unlock it the firmware is the problem.
    so if you have an older firmware you might have an unlock earlier than any newer one.
    for example. iphone 3g firmware 04.26.08 version 3.1.3 can be unlock. not 3gs or newer firmware
     

Share This Page