blackra1n problems

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mcinsane, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. mcinsane macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #1
    My iphone crashed and i had to install OS4.0.

    I then downgraded to 3.1.2 to be able to jail break again.

    I used blackra1n and it goes through the whole process with no problems and installs and finished successfully, but the blackra1n icon does not show up to install cydia. Any suggestions why not?
     
  2. giffut macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #2
    I ...

    ... wouldn´t really recommend using blackra1n anymore. You didn´t specify your iPhone model.

    You should switch to redsn0w instead. Use v0.9.4 for iOS3 based jailbreaks and the 0.9.5 beta for iOS4 based ones. Ultrasn0w via Cydia takes care of unlocks, so you are going to get anything you want on that road, too.
     
  3. yentrog31 macrumors regular

    yentrog31

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Location:
    RGGnDFW
    #3
    Go to Spotlight....left page of homescreen....and type in blackra1n..if it installed it will show up there.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  5. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #5
    I agree with the people suggesting redsn0w. Blackra1n is buggy.
     

Share This Page