Blank Text Messages

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Saif23, Oct 9, 2014.

  1. Saif23 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #1
    Does Anybody Get Blank Text Messages From The Person Your Texting ? Happens To Me Once A While, It Is iOS 8 Or My Carrier ?
     
  2. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    could also be the person your texting doing it
     
  3. Saif23 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #3
    Its Not iMessage, Its Regular Text Message. Everytime It Happens, I Have To Reset My Network Setting & Its Fine, Any Solutions ?
     
  4. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #4
    Why are you typing in all caps?

    Does the message appear when you reset network settings or do the new messages start showing texts?

    Its possible the person on the other end is not sending them correctly.
     
  5. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #5
    Seriously, your type choice is difficult to read and makes every sentence look like a headline; ergo, none of it seems important.
     
  6. Saif23 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #6
    No its not me or the person. I think its iOS 8.1 ? Sometimes I get the message as a blank text from the person & I gotta reset my network connection then I grt the correct text again.
     
  7. apunkrockmonk macrumors 6502a

    apunkrockmonk

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #7
    Personally I've never had this issue. In the past any time I received a blank text it was the person I was speaking with actually sending a blank text. Or a text that was just a space.
     
  8. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #8
    So you're using the Beta iOS 8.1? Report it as a bug. There's already a thread for that sort of thing.

    If that was a typo and you meant iOS 8.0.1. upgrade to iOS 8.0.2.
     
  9. Saif23 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #9
    Im On iOS 8.1 Beta 2 & Same Issue, Im Gonna Report It
     
  10. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #10
    And please knock off the caps. Your post reads like a news headline. It's beyond annoying.
     
  11. Saif23 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #11
    Sorry but anways i just reported it as a bug to apple.
     
  12. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #12
    Good to hear. Now we wait...
     
  13. Saif23 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #13
    Let Us See
     

Share This Page