Bluetooth OFF by default since 10.5.2 update How do i change that?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Europe calling, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. Europe calling macrumors regular

    Europe calling

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #1
    Hi all,

    Since the 10.5.2 update (which seems to have resolved the bluetooth issues i had with 10.5.1 by the way), bluetooth is suddenly switched OFF by default on my mac, which bugs me because now every day when i start up i have to manually switch it on to get my wireless Logitech V470 mouse going. :(

    Where can i change settings so bluetooth is ON by default?
     
  2. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
  3. Europe calling thread starter macrumors regular

    Europe calling

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #3
    That was off course the first place i looked. But the 'ON' button in the prefs window is greyed out in my case. I then resort to "bluetooth file exchange" which alerts me that bluetooth is switched off, and there i switch it on manually.
    The point is that every time i shut down my mac and start up again, bluetooth is, again, 'OFF'
    I have no built in bluetooth by the way, i use a kensington USB bluetooth stick.
    Anyone with a solution? :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Europe calling thread starter macrumors regular

    Europe calling

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #4
    Is there anybody that can help me out please? I really want to solve my bluetooth problem.
     
  5. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
    #5
    I am clueless, sorry. If there is anything, its there. I think there is already a thread on this.
     
  6. Klagopsalmer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    #6
    I'm gonna bump this one since I have the exact same problem.
     
  7. RJBStudio macrumors newbie

    RJBStudio

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    #7
    Ditto


    Same problem here on my PowerMac G5. I had to delete each device and start over after a restart.
     

Share This Page