Bonehead PC owner

Discussion in 'Apple, Inc and Tech Industry' started by I'm 5 ft 8, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. I'm 5 ft 8 macrumors regular

    I'm 5 ft 8

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta CANADA
    #1
    I am having a discussion with an idiot PC owner. Periodically when I click a posted link in a discussion forum it will take me to an error message. This bonehead is trying to tell me that is a problem with a Mac,and never would happen if I had a PC. To me this is just stupid...IF A LINK IS DEAD FOR A MAC IT SHOULD BE DEAD FOR A PC.

    Am I right or what.:mad:
     
  2. ghall macrumors 68040

    ghall

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    #2
    You are absolutely correct.

    But then again, I do have a bit of bias towards Macs. ;)

    Seriously though, ask him to click the link on his "superior" PC, and when it doesn't work, laugh hysterically.

    PS: I'm an inch taller than you.
     
  3. I'm 5 ft 8 thread starter macrumors regular

    I'm 5 ft 8

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta CANADA
    #3
    Thank-You. I was going to do as you suggested,but then I thought .. Why have an argument with an 'mental midget'. This is one of those guys that proport to know everything,and yet knows nothing. I am becoming bias towards Macs,but still don't spew theories about stuff I don't know.

    I thank you for re-inforcing my theory, especially seeing you are 5 ft 9 :D
     
  4. ghall macrumors 68040

    ghall

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    #4
    No problem, Mac users look out for each other. And seeing as together we are 11 ft 5, we could kick some serious Windoze ass. :)

    Let me know how it works out.
     
  5. bbotte macrumors 65816

    bbotte

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    There is a remote possibility that safari is the problem I guess.
     
  6. Definity macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #6
    Post the link here and we can test it.

    Or the server may be down, try pinging the IP.
     
  7. I'm 5 ft 8 thread starter macrumors regular

    I'm 5 ft 8

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta CANADA
    #7
    Sorry, the link has been replaced with an active one. I hope it's not a problem with Safari.
     
  8. duncyboy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #8
    Did the Mac bring up the error much snappier than the PC did...?

    I'm 5' 11".
     
  9. I'm 5 ft 8 thread starter macrumors regular

    I'm 5 ft 8

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta CANADA
    #9
    I'm really not sure. I have given up talking to this guy. I refuse to have a battle of wits with him,because he only half prepared.;) To further confirm my suspicions I actually talked to a Mac Genius @ the local Apple Store. When I told him my story he just rolled his eyes when I told him what this bonehead said.
     
  10. duncyboy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #10
    Only kidding, sir :)
     
  11. belvdr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    #11
    No kidding. Define "an error".
     
  12. synth3tik macrumors 68040

    synth3tik

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #12
    Safari does have some issues opening up pages. Mainly I have noticed this in ebay searches. It is really maddening as I expect it to work. When I am using Firefox it works just fine. I would be hesitant to ask this guy to try a it, as if it is a safari problem you will never hear the end of it.
     

Share This Page