Boot Camp Issue...Cant Find WiFi? Urgent..

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Derrick Velasco, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. Derrick Velasco macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #1
    Everytime I install Vista through Boot Camp it can't find my network.. It says I don't have the networking hardware? When infact I do, it works beautiful in Leopard..
    When I install through Parallels, it works perfect and finds the network...
    Omg please help..

    Additional Details

    It makes no mention of WiFi at all through boot camp, but parallels it's very accomidating and even asks me if I want a "Public, Home, Work" connection.

    Red Light coming out of headphone jack too..but I can live with no sound..
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  3. Derrick Velasco thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #3
    I'm guessing they didn't... I tried to reinstall Vista but no luck. Wonder why it's perfect in Parallels only.. Is there a way to fix this?
     
  4. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    Find the standard (non Apple-made-and-put-on-the-Boot-Camp-Install-Disk) Broadcom driver for the wireless card, I guess.
     
  5. Derrick Velasco thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #5
    Okay. Thanks for the help. I'll try it..

    Fail. I give up. I'm happy with Leopard, bye bye Vista. lol
     
  6. Victor Star macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    #6
    After you installed Vista did you run the OS X install CD? That's when the hardware drivers for your machine get loaded.
     
  7. iReplacedaPC macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #7
    I installed vista via bootcamp and when i want to install the drivers it says u need windows 7 to run this setup.

    PLEASE HELP!!!!!
     

Share This Page