Boot Camp--OEM Widows 7

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by bkitchen0406, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. bkitchen0406 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #1
    Would there be any problems with using an OEM copy of Windows 7 with Boot Camp. I have never used an OEM copy before. I have one legacy program I have to run and it only works in windows.
     
  2. TBi macrumors 68030

    TBi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #2
    No problem whatsoever as long as you have a license for it.
     
  3. bkitchen0406 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #3
    Should I buy a 32bit or 64? Thank again


    Macbook Air 13-inch, Mid 2011

    Processor 1.7 i5

    Memory 4GB

    Graphics intel HD 3000 384MB

    ----------

    I read that the 64 should work, but wanted to make sure that was my best bet.
     
  4. TBi macrumors 68030

    TBi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
  5. KPOM macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #5
    The 64-bit version will work fine on that system. That's what I use. It gives you access to the entire 4GB of RAM. The 32-bit version is limited to about 3.25GB of the RAM.
     

Share This Page