Boot Camp + Vista SP1

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by uplusd, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. uplusd macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #1
    Just wondering before I upgrade, is Vista SP1 supported by boot camp? Google didn't yield any results.

    Thanks
     
  2. uplusd thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
  3. James17 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #3
    Vista SP1 is supported by bootcamp, yes. Does the disc have SP1 integrated or just Vista without it?

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1899
     
  4. uplusd thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #4
    My install only has Vista right now. Looks like I can upgrade it via Windows Update to SP1 without any issues.

    Thanks!
     
  5. James17 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #5
    That's great. Just install Vista then the 2.1 update for Bootcamp within Vista then you can update to SP1. Pop back if you have any more problems or questions.
     

Share This Page