iPhone Boot Loop without Cause?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by natedogg11, Feb 26, 2015.

  1. natedogg11 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    #1
    Hello all. I am new to this forum bc this is the first issue I have ever had jailbreaking. I have a iPhone 6 on vzw. I was using the phone today and the CallBar tweak was acting up. I tried reinstalling it and now my phone gets to the Apple logo, goes dark for a sec, back to the logo, etc. I can enter Safe Mode by holding Vol up. I removed CallBar completely, but it has not fixed the problem. I tried turning off Touch ID & Passcode without luck. Obviously, I do not want to restore and lose my jailbreak.

    Is there something that can help that I just do not know about? I only know the two methods I tried. I saw one article about holding a camera flash to the proximity sensor, but did not attempt it.

    Any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #2
    Reinstall Callbar (if you'd like to keep Callbar and only uninstalled to try and fix this then leave it and respring). See if that fixes it.

    If not, uninstall Callbar again. Sometimes stuff does not get correctly uninstalled.

    Failing that you can try iCleaner Pro. Boot into Safe Mode. Open Cydia and add the following source:

    http://exile90software.com/cydia/beta

    Install iCleaner Pro. Using iCleaner's left most tab you can find the area to disable Cydia tweaks. Disable a range of tweaks (do NOT disable the Mobile Safe Mode Substrate tweak!) and reboot to see if your problem goes away.

    Keep on this until it does. Then you can slowly renable tweaks a few at a time using iCleaner Pro until you find the problem tweak.

    This has saved my bacon more than once.

    If none of that works then you can try Semi Restore. That's a Cydia tweak that will remove ALL your installed tweaks leaving your phone as if you had just jailbroken with nothing installed.

    Hope that helps!
     
  3. natedogg11 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    #3
    Thank you for the detailed response. I'll give it a shot.
     
  4. natedogg11 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    #4
    Not looking good. I turned off all the tweaks and still got the boot loop. I am going to give the Semi Restore a try once I find it. Is it also in a different repo? When I search for it, nothing comes up.
     
  5. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #5
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    enter substrate disabled mode and uninstall cydia substrate, it'll uninstall all your tweaks too

    see if you can boot up normally like that. if not, then you can give semi-restore a try
     
  7. natedogg11 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    #7
    Thank you so much for your help. I went over your post again and I reinstalled CallBar and know I am good to go again. I was just about to give Semi Restore a shot...very glad I didn't. Thanks again, glad to be part of the forum. You guys rock!
     
  8. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #8
    Strange but interesting. Glad to hear it's fixed though! Good luck!
     

Share This Page