Bootcamp on 3tb fusion

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Motoxmann, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. Motoxmann macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    #1
    Quick question before I order. Pretty sure i read that one of the recent updates to osx fixed the bootcamp on 3tb fusion issues. Is this correct? I want to be able to use bootcamp to play a couple games through windows, and just want to confirm this'll work before I finalize my order. Thanks
     
  2. Truthfulie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    #2
    There shouldn't be any issues but you can't partition SSD portion of Fusion for Windows.
     
  3. Shane1905 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    It will work, I have had it running well on mine since may, It did brick my first mac hard drive but I believe that issue has been solved now. Just back up everything before doing it and make sure you have no usb devices attached whilst it is partitioning. I'd also not interrupt the process in anyway whilst it's going on. Look here for more help http://www.apple.com/uk/support/bootcamp/
     
  4. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #4
  5. Motoxmann thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    #5
    Ok great thanks. So it'll just run off the HDD, which is fine cause it's only going to be used for gaming
     
  6. Motoxmann thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    #6
    I'll just install it first thing so there won't be anything to lose. Thanks for the quick replies
     

Share This Page