Bootcamp rMBP loggin screen

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Drask, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. Drask macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    #1
    Hello there,

    I installed windows 7 under bootcamp, but at the logging screen I cant get to fit the whole screen, and it shows like an inch less on each side. This only happens on the logging screen, once at windows, it shows in fullscreen.

    Here the image:

    http://imgur.com/3aDFc
     
  2. gentlefury macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #2
    its because the windows 7 login screen is not meant to be 2880x1800. There just isnt enough graphic to fit the screen...lol
     
  3. Drask thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    #3
    Not being rude, but I doubt this is the problem, anyone else can confirm this?
     
  4. gentlefury macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  5. geoffreak macrumors 68020

    geoffreak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #5
    It looks like Windows isn't actually running at full resolution. Have the graphics drivers been installed yet? (Look at the other threads in this forum for instructions on how to get the latest NVIDIA drivers)
     
  6. andybrown44 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    #6
    Does this for me too, only on that resolution.

    I think it's to do with the fact that the Boot Camp control panel thingy hasn't been loaded until you're actually logged in.
     
  7. gentlefury macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    that is a VERY fuzzy picture, but what the OP was describing is what mine does too. It has a very very small login icon, and a black border around it.
     
  8. Drask thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    #8
    Yes I did, as I said, once logged in its all normal. Not a big deal but certainly annoying
     
  9. geoffreak macrumors 68020

    geoffreak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #9
    I see other posts where people have upgraded the NVIDIA drivers. Maybe this is why?

    It is also possible that the graphic just isn't big enough as gentlefury suggested.
     
  10. Drask thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    #10
    Yea sorry about the image, is the best my iPhone can do lol.
     
  11. andybrown44 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    #11
  12. geoffreak macrumors 68020

    geoffreak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #12
  13. BlazednSleepy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    #13
    It's because of the resolution and scaling you have it set at.

    It did the same for me when I set it at the full resolution with 200% scaling.
     

Share This Page