Bootcamp/vista help

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by meman97, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. meman97 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    #1
    Ok so i have my imac, i have put vista home per. it was only an upgrade i was gonna by full but i forgot. anywaz i need to ge back to the OS X but everytime i start the computer it goes to vista. i cant get to boot camp coz of it only letting me activate. PLZ SOMEONE HELP ME!
     
  2. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
  3. meman97 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    #3


    OMG THANKYOU SO MUCH I WAS FICKEN OUT!!!!

    THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU AND THANKYOU
     
  4. Latro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    #4
    Also, if you've installed all the boot camp software in Vista (Drivers, loaders, etc.) Then you can click the grey diamond boot camp icon that sits in the system tray and then select "Reboot in OS X". It will shut down Vista/XP and restart in OS X.
     
  5. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #5
    System Preferences -> Startup Disk

    You can set which disk to start from as your default

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     

Share This Page