Bootcamp

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by XFacta82, Jun 9, 2008.

  1. XFacta82 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #1
    If I were to run windows, how do I go about doing this and what fees do I need to pay?
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    You buy Windows.
    You buy virus protection.
    You buy the power needed to run your computer.

    That's it.
     
  3. liquidgold macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #3
    just be sure that the windows you buy has service pack 2!
     
  4. flopticalcube macrumors G4

    flopticalcube

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    In the velcro closure of America's Hat
    #4
    Once you have your copy of Windows, run Bootcamp Assistant in the Applications/Utilities folder, it will have complete instructions of what to do. You will need at least 20-30GB of free space (minimum) on your hard drive for Windows.
     
  5. Siron macrumors 6502

    Siron

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #5
    That is of course if you want to install XP. With Vista you don't need SP1 - you can download and install it later.
    Alan
     

Share This Page