Bricked My Ipod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by alberto85, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. alberto85 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #1
    Does anyone help me, plz? I tried to Jailbreak my Ipod and it fails. Now, my available memory is onle 300mb!!!! any solution?:(
     
  2. RumMunkey macrumors 6502a

    RumMunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Can't help, except to try and stamp out this misconception that anytime something goes wrong with a device that it's "bricked".

    It's not bricked. I presume that if you can see a reading somewhere that shows the available memory that the iPod at least turns on or is being read by your computer. This is not a "brick".

    A "brick" is more like when your device is completely, 100 % dead, and will not respond or do anything beyond maybe flashing the sad iPod face at you before going dark.
     
  3. decadentdave macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    #3
    How can you "brick" a Touch? It's not an iphone. :confused:
     
  4. onibakushinka macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    #4
    search for restore or restoring a Ipod Touch i know several people on here have written the steps to restore it to its original condition, warning this will wipeout your ipod touch back to a factory setting.

    sorry cant be of more help than that just dont remember the whole procedure step by step. just look for the one that makes it go into a restore mode that has to be attached to itunes.
     
  5. alberto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #5
    Sorry for my ignorance because i'm a new ipod touch's user. I will try to restore it by itunes

    thanx for all
     
  6. Nohg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    #6
  7. 864646 macrumors regular

    864646

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #7
    if u do want to restore ur ipod press the square and sleep button together till u see the itunes logo (connection thing)

    then plug it into ur pc it should ask u to restore
     
  8. alberto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #8
    My problem was this, because when i was jailbreaking, all were OK and the last step that is with wifi and IP, my Connection fails. any solution?

    thankx
     
  9. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #9
    *dies*

    Come on people. You CANT brick a touch. Hold home and power for 25 seconds.
     
  10. alberto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #10
    i tried to restore because iTunes say to me " Unable enough memory to restore":S. I will try with a last step of jailbreak. I will comment you
     
  11. cjddrum1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #11

    Keep us updated
     
  12. alberto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
  13. Nohg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    #13
    In order to brick yo' Pod you need to complete the jailbreak process first :)!

    During the guts of the process the iPot is unusable for normal iPot stuff. I failed my first JB, restored it and then got it 2nd time through.
     

Share This Page