Broadcasting your Desktop for 10.4?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by SuckMyDynamite, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. SuckMyDynamite macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    #1
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    You want to record your screen?

    If so:
    via MRoogle "screen recording software"

    If not, what do you mean with "broadcast", as that means:

     
  3. SuckMyDynamite thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    #3

    Thank you! That's exactly what I'm looking for! I just need to find one for Tiger, but it seems they're all for Leopard *sob*
     
  4. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #4
    If you have an Intel Mac (any Mac since 2006), you can buy the Snow Leopard Upgrade DVD for 29 USD and upgrade to Snow Leopard and even use Snow Leopard's QuickTime X to record the screen.
     
  5. SuckMyDynamite thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    #5
    You don't need Leopard to upgrade to Snow Leopard? Because I'm only 15 (Meaning money is hard to come by for me) and last time I checked Leopard is somewhere around 200 dollars or something outrageous like that.
     
  6. Mal macrumors 603

    Mal

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando
    #6
    No need for Leopard. Apple says you have to get the Mac Box Set (which includes Snow Leopard, iLife '11, and iWork '09) if you're upgrading from Tiger, but there's nothing technical preventing you from using the $29 Snow Leopard box. In fact, I'm not 100% sure there's anything legally preventing you from doing that, just that Apple is strongly recommending the other path.

    Just be absolutely certain you have an Intel Mac, though.

    jW
     
  7. SuckMyDynamite thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    #7
    All this time that would have helped so much!!! Thank you very much~
    I'm absolutely elated! xDD
     
  8. Dave Braine macrumors 68040

    Dave Braine

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    #8
    You also need 1 gig of RAM minimum for Snow Leopard.
     

Share This Page