BT headphones.

Discussion in 'Apple Watch Accessories' started by Mumbles01, May 14, 2015.

1. Mumbles01 macrumors regular

I'll be using my apple watch generally only at the gym & later in the evening because I work construction.
    But at the gym I'm pretty big on putting my headphones in & tuning out the world. I'm there to lift not talk. So needless to say I'm looking for the best IN EAR/EAR BUD headphones out there. I've never used BT headphones before but I've read up on them & found out that they don't always produce the best sound quality of get loud.
    So does anybody have a recommendation on what to get that they have actual experience with? I'm looking to spend about 150$ roughly.
    No stinky over priced Beats either.
    I've read that jay birds are good?

2. Snowkarver macrumors member

For working out, Jaybird BluebudsX are the gold standard. A bit finicky to set up, but sound great, stay put, pair consistently, and absolutely immune to sweat.

Mine go to the gym, road, trail, bike park, ski mountain, and keep on kicking. Wear them running style tight behind the head and no loop around the neck to get caught while lifting/paddling/crossfitting/whatever.

3. Mumbles01 thread starter macrumors regular

Thanks, solid review bud.
    The only issue I've found so far with the jaybird's is I've read that they stick out of your ears about a half-inch. are they bulky or heavy once you're wearing them ?

4. Azzin macrumors 68040

Take a look at these.

5. pooleman Suspended

pooleman

The LG Tones are the best, in my opinion. I have used mine for years. They go around your neck and are kept out of the way. Check them out.

6. Snowkarver macrumors member