Bug with Touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Nermal, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #1
    I've found some interesting behaviour with my iPod and I'd like to see whether the same thing happens for anyone else.

    1. Start playing a song, and let it go for several seconds.
    2. Tap the artwork to show the "progress slider".
    3. Pause.
    4. Hit rewind to return to the start of the track.
    5. Use the top button to put the iPod to sleep.
    6. Press the top button again to wake, and slide to unlock.
    7. Press Play.

    On my iPod, the slider jumps back to its previous location rather than playing from the beginning of the song. Does this happen for anyone else?

    Edit: This occurs with 1.1.3 and 1.1.4.
     
  2. 156457 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  3. BrownManUPS macrumors 6502a

    BrownManUPS

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Interesting quirk, it happens with me too (1.1.4).

    If you use the slider to rewind it instead of the button, it does just fine. But that's slightly inconvenient for your purposes perhaps.
     
  4. Nermal thread starter Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Good to know that it's not just me! I'll fire off a report to Apple later.
     
  5. Nermal thread starter Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #5
    Sorry to resurrect this thread, but in case anyone happened to be following it:

    This bug has been fixed in the latest software update (2.0). I've confirmed to Apple that it's all working now, but have also asked whether it will be available as a free update in the future (such as 1.1.5). I don't believe that users should need to pay for a bug fix.

    Edit: 1.1.5 released :)
     

Share This Page